Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Robotic Empire presents a tribute to Nirvana's "In Utero" for Record Store Day

On Record Store Day, April 19th, Robotic Empire will release In Utero: In Tribute, an LP of Nirvana's In Utero being covered in sequence:

1. Pygmy Lush – Serve the Servants
2. Circa Survive – Scentless Apprentice
3. These Arms Are Snakes – Heart-Shaped Box
4. Thursday – Rape Me
5. Jay Reatard – Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge on Seattle
6. Young Widows – Dumb
7. Mean Jeans – Very Ape
8. Thou – Milk It
9. Whirr – Pennyroyal Tea
10. Daughters – Radio Friendly Unit Shifter
11. Ceremony – Tourette’s
12. Black Math Horseman – All Apologies

The Jay Reatard and Mean Jeans tracks are available for streaming now on Noisey

The album is also up for preorder on iTunes

No comments: