Friday, January 09, 2009

Pitchfork Takes First Crack At New Papercuts Album.

On the band-name wince-o-meter, the Papercuts rank just below the Leapfrogging a Parking Meter and Hitting Your Balls on Its and the Digging Too Deep in Your Nose and Getting a Nosebleeds. But that hasn't stopped the reverbed-out San Francisco sad-pop project. You Can Have What You Want, the third album from Jason Quever's band, will be out on April 14. In the US, Gnomonsong will release the album, and it'll be on Memphis Industries in Europe. The record will feature collaborations with Alex Scally of frequent Papercuts tourmates Beach House.

And here's the tracklist:

01 Once We Walked In The Sunlight

02 A Dictator's Lament

03 The Machine Will Tell Us So

04 A Peculiar Hallelujah

05 Jet Plane

06 Dead Love

07 Future Primitive

08 You Can Have What You Want

09 The Void

10 The Wolf

Posted by Tom Breihan on Thu, Jan 8, 2009 at 3:45pm

No comments: